Posted in Health

Spending vs Investing

I am a saver by nature. Really. I dislike spending money and will pinch pennies just for the fun of it.

That said, I invested $80 on a pair of sandals this month. $80. ON SANDALS.

And I deliberately say invested because that’s what it ended up being, and it’s paying off in daily dividends of NO PAIN.

I have plantar fasciitis (Plant Are Fash E I tis). That’s a fancy term for a lot of tendon tightness in my calf, heel and foot and a lot of pain with walking.

Every. Single. Day.

I’ve been trying to be more intentional with stretching and hey, I probably should go and see a doctor about this (I’ve put myself on the back burner for months and months and…well, you get the idea. We’ve been busy!)

A few weeks ago I had lunch with my sister and noticed that my cheap slip on sandals were starting to wear through. She, who also has interesting feet, showed me the Aetrex sandals she got on sale. When I got home I googled them and they were $109.

People, I just couldn’t do it.

The next day, though, I googled “best sandals for plantar fasciitis” and found a great list. Teva Tirra came up. Amazon had them on sale. I decided, with free shipping and returns, that I would give them a whirl.

Oh. My. GOODNESS!

I am no longer in pain in my feet! For DAYS, so I know it’s not just in my head! It’s amazing!

I’m still working on stretching, but for the interim, if you happen to have plantar fasciitis, please, please, INVEST in good stuff to wear on your feet!

Leave a Reply

