Posted in House Hunting

All My Bags are Packed, I’m Ready To Go

Well….mostly!

We move tomorrow. I can’t even believe I’m typing that.

I’m using a wireless hotspot on my phone (please be seriously impressed. I’ve never ever done this before!) because our FIOS is now at the new apartment and we are without phone, internet or TV here at the house. We grab donuts tomorrow morning, get the moving truck at 7:30, the moving guys (my nice, strong nephew and a bunch of his friends) are coming at 8:30 and we’re off!

We currently have one 10×10 indoor storage unit stuffed to the gills, another 10×10 indoor in the process of being filled, a 10×20 outdoor unit with Jim’s workshop stuff starting to overflow and two garages for his classic cars. Our monthly storage budget is exceeding $600 if you can believe it. YOWZA!

We need to find a forever (or at least for the next 5-15 years) home SOON.

In the meantime, it’s almost 8:30 and I’m going to be in bed soon. I’m already tired from the massage packing marathon we’ve been doing.

People, we’re moving tomorrow!!

Leave a Reply

