Posted in House Hunting

House Hunting

Ugh. Double Ugh. You’d think with our amount we’d  be able to find something. But the Seller’s Market, which was so great to us when we listed, is biting us in the butt. I’ve seen NINE houses in the past two days (at least one more today and at least one tomorrow) and nothing–and I mean NOTHING–is working for us. They’re tiny, or a crazy-busy street, or they’re utter dumps, or dilapidated to the point of “you’re asking so much money we wouldn’t have anything to fix it up”, or there’s no way to have a garage.

Jim has two classic cars in our garage. I have no problem with that. If we could just look for a two car garage it would be fine. But he also has a shop. Which I also have no problem with, but it massively complicates what we can buy. A typical 2 car garage is just large enough for a couple of cars. That’s it. And that’s not enough. So trying to make both adults in this family happy in our price range is JUST. NOT. WORKING.

I asked our realtor to send us a list of rentals. I don’t want to. I really don’t want to. But we might have to.

All my praying friends, please pray.

Leave a Reply

