Posted in Kitchen Reno

Creeping at a Snail’s Pace

This is going much slower than I had hoped. I’m keeping in mind the idea, though, that we said 6 weeks. As long as everything is done by mid-July I’ll be ok.

I think.

Original plan was level floor while Jim was off work. Then it got bumped to last weekend. Then it got bumped to this weekend. Now it’s I don’t know because this week is drywall patching and priming. Next weekend (18/19) is my niece’s graduation and Father’s Day. I don’t know if husband is going to want to work on the house on Father’s Day. On the other hand, I don’t know if Husband is going to want to put off the leveling yet another weekend.

We honestly can’t do ANYTHING until the floor is leveled. The instant it’s done and dried we can start building and installing cabinets. Until then it’s just living in the wreck that is our house. Which is frustrating. I kind of hate not having a stove or oven. Meal planning has been reduced to:

M: Grilled Cheese, T: Take Out, W: Hot Dogs on grill, Th: Ham on grill, F: Pizza, Sa: Burgers on grill, Su: Get Your Own because I’m clueless.

I’m not complaining, per se, because I’m very aware we are lucky enough to have the money for take out, and our “primitive” kitchen-in-the-laundry-room is the Ritz Carlton compared to what some people deal with. It’s just already getting old and I have weeks ahead of us dealing with cooking.

Leave a Reply

