Posted in Me

The Long Silence

So, um, yeah. Hi! It’s been months and months and months. No words, no ideas, no excuses. I don’t know it it’s just that I’m at a different season of life, but I’m thinking the direction of the blog is going to change.

Quick Update: I have three teens in 9th grade. One tween in 7th. Two of the teens are in cyber high school. Overbrook doesn’t do high school until 15, so we have, weirdly enough, two in middle school (one cyber, one not obviously).

Me? I’m doing a lot of windshield time back and forth to their various schools and after-school involvements. No carpooling this year, unfortunately–not with two girls in two different schools in two different parts of the same town.

Bennett finally found a place–robotics. He loves it and it seems like a great fit. So now every one of my kids has SOMETHING, which is such a relief.

We’re still–off and on–trying to find a church home. This week is an off week due to the fact that most of the family is either still sick or getting over it. It’s somehow mostly missed me (and Ethan) for which I’m extremely grateful.

I think that’s it for now. Stay tuned for the new direction. It’s coming soon.

2 thoughts on “The Long Silence

Leave a Reply

