Posted in Me

For Today

FOR TODAY November 16, 2014

Outside my window… Mostly melted snow, sunny, upper 30’s/lower 40’s. Winter’s comin’ folks!

I am thinking…I should really start some laundry

I am thankful… that we watched our church service from home and consequently had a great conversation with the kids about money and tithing.

In the kitchen… On tap for dinner is pork roast, noodles and green beans. Which will be complained about. Because green beans.

I am wearing… Pajamas. Sorry, sad but true. Rare for me at 12 noon.

I am creating… a menu for the upcoming week. Chili and pizza are all I have so far.

I am going… to dinner with a friend next Saturday and an evening at church to put together gift bags of toiletries for women in shelters.

I am wondering… how long it will take to put away all the filing I have to do.

I am reading… Home Again by Annie Smith and An Unexpected Match by Gayle Roper

I am hoping… to continue on my path TOWARDS God instead of staying AWAY from God.

I am looking forward to… getting to know the women at our new church. Also, I’m nervous because I am shy.

I am hearing…Jim playing Age of Empires, Bennett typing playing Minecraft, Catie and Laura playing on their 3DS’s…oh wait, Catie just put on Disney’s Ant Farm. I am heartily SICK of Disney!

Around the house… our dishwasher is not working great. To get the dishes clean enough we have to run it on “super heavy duty”, which takes a long time and a lot of water. And the repair guy hasn’t showed up yet. I’m annoyed.

I am pondering… If I want to help out on Friday at Catie’s all-school-Thanksgiving feast. I’m not, by nature, a school-helper-outer, but I want to do SOMETHING.

One of my favorite things… We just found Rosatello Rosso, a sweet red wine that both Jim and I love.

A few plans for the rest of the week… Driving the daily carpool to West Chester, Catie’s conferences, Catie’s horseback riding lesson, Catie’s orthodontist appointment, Ethan’s horseback riding lesson, dinner with Carol, dinner at church, policing the daily schoolwork…so much of my life revolves around the kids these days!

Leave a Reply

