Posted in Bible Study, Kids, Me, Parenting

Another Day…Shows Its Face

I’m half awake, half in space. And if you told me I was beautiful well that would just be in poor taste.

Hah. Sorry. The title just naturally led into the lyrics. For those who are clueless, that’s Pomplamoose’s Another Day. Excellent Song!

So, Day 2! Definite improvement. Well, until  dinner, anyway.

Ethan needs to get up at 6:15 to have enough time to get ready for the day. I got him up at 6 instead. Because that way I had the time to BE PATIENT and SHOW HIM the steps he needed to be shown to DO THINGS HIMSELF. Thankyouverymuch!

Let’s see….we explored the silverware drawer, got out a fork and knife. We cut up the sausage together again. We worked on getting a spoon under the tab of his Pediasure and popping it open. Still not sure he’s strong enough, but we’ll keep at it. He carried his food and drink and can over to the table and was actually very proud of himself. Which I LOVED and definitely want to encourage. I think the next time I do the dishwasher and he’s home I’m going to have him put the silverware away. We’ll have to figure out the sharp knives, but other than that I think he can handle it.

Go me! 🙂

In other excellent news, I finally just sat my butt down and started reading Matthew. It’s been way too long and I’ve been actually somewhat paralyzed, not knowing where to start. Stupid, I know! So today I figured, well, if my point is to live my life like Jesus, I’d better remind myself what His life was like. And oh, it was wonderful. My spirit was just so happy. It’s been so dry and so awful for so long….first there was just no desire at all. Then there was a little bit, but I actually fought it. Then there was more and I didn’t know what to do and lacked the self-discipline. That’s been, like, the whole freaking last YEAR. Not kidding. So a few steps forward in a few good places. WooHoo!

Leave a Reply

