Posted in Kids, Me

Discoveries

1. I cannot MAKE Bennett stop being overwhelmed and do his homework. For all of three subjects.

2. I cannot MAKE Laura like meat.

3. I cannot MAKE Catie be kind to her siblings.

4. I cannot MAKE Ethan stop…well, stop being himself.

All of these things frustrated  me all at the same time, mixed with PMS today.

BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD

I removed myself at dinner time, driving the van halfway around the neighborhood and just sat there, reading a magazine. I can’t tell you how short my fuse was, how angry I got, or how much I needed to get away from my own children. And this is after not spending the day with them. It’s just not a good day to be my child. Or, honestly, to be me.

Leave a Reply

