Posted in Church, Health, Me

Sunny Sunday Morning

It’s 9:00 am on a sunny, Sunday morning. We’re staying home today. Having been so VERY involved at our old church, and quite honestly incredibly burned out, we’re just taking a break from organized religion. Jim is talking about the book of Proverbs with our family instead, which I LOVE.

I just started Victoza this morning, which is an injectible drug for my PCOS. I used to take Byetta a long time ago, but the side effects are just so bad. When I went off it I gained all the weight back that I had lost (and added more on as well!). Difficulty losing weight and always being hungry are side effects of the PCOS; I’m hoping for help with both.

One of my friends on Facebook is an avid cross-stitcher. Each day she takes a picture of what she has accomplished on her current project. It’s very inspiring (as I told her), because she works each day on it with measurable results. I have at least two or three cross stitch patterns here that I either have started and stopped or have never started at all. It’s humbling. This is the ONLY place where I am remotely crafty. The one I bought 2 or 3 years ago is this:

Isn’t it pretty? And it’s not even that difficult! So I’m saying here, for the record, that I’m going to work on it today. For, say, an hour. Just one hour. And we’ll see where I get.

I also want to take some time and work on my desk. It’s been a fairly busy week and the desk is definitely showing the lack of attention!

Enjoy your day of rest, however you chose to spend it.

One thought on “Sunny Sunday Morning

Leave a Reply

