Posted in Me

Rebellion

Today I did something that I have never done before.

I voted for someone not in the two major parties. It was not easy, let me tell you. I researched what three of the four lesser parties’s platforms were (I assumed that I didn’t have to research the Green Party). I won’t say who I ended up voting for, but I will say that he was, for me, the lesser of 6 evils. I didn’t agree wholeheartedly with anyone this time around. As much as it has been ingrained in me to vote with my party, I just couldn’t. The candidate did not represent what I believed in, nor where I want the country to go.

I have 100% confidence that my chosen candidate will not win. And that doesn’t bother me. I voted my conscience. That, to me, was what was important this election. (I will say, however, that for every other position I stayed with my chosen party.)

Leave a Reply

