Posted in Kids, Me, School

School Schedule

5:30 – my alarm goes off and I get up. Shower, dress. Quickly!

5:48 – wake Bennett and Laura, stay in their doorways until they are actually out of bed. Go downstairs, turn on lights, warm milk in microwave for “hot chocolate” for them, continually remind them of the time and how much/little they have left. So far this has been very necessary.

6:20 – wake up Ethan. His clothes are laid out for him, so I stay downstairs unless he has a problem or takes too long (because he doesn’t ask for help with a problem, he just sits there).

6:35 – Bennett and Laura leave for the bus stop.

7:05 ish – Ethan’s bus comes up the driveway (he rides alone in a short bus)

7:10 – Wake Catie if she already isn’t up. Get breakfast for myself, check email, do Quicken etc.

8:45 – Catie leaves for the bus. Yes, she has 1.5 hours to get ready. She likes to do it quickly and then play.

By 4:00 or so, I crash every afternoon and often end up falling asleep on the couch. I just did it again. Unless I drink some sort of caffeine, which I really can’t do that late in the day, I honestly need a nap to continue the rest of the hours. I still am not getting to bed early enough to make up for the 5:30 awakening.

I find myself living for the weekends and sleeping in. I don’t remember ever doing this before. Ever. This new school schedule is really hard for me to adapt to.

Leave a Reply

