Posted in Politics

Politics

So, what happens when you don’t like–not even even a teensy, weensy bit–either candidate?

I’m completely staying out of political ANYTHING on Facebook. People are slinging mud every which way. If their momma’s could hear how they talk they’d get their mouths washed out with soap! And this goes for the candidates themselves! Whatever happened to “I think I can do a better job than the other guy.” and leaving it at that. Why do we have to throw all the mean things at the others? Good gracious, we all want what’s best for the country; we just disagree with how to get there!

So, I repeat, what happens when I don’t like either candidate? I’m really, so very, utterly tired of voting for “the lesser of two evils”. It’d be nice to actually LIKE the person. And where they stand. And what direction they would take the country.

I have always voted. People in the Revolution literally died so that I could have this privilege. I don’t, and never have, take it lightly. But neither can I look at both of the candidates and say “I choose THIS one.”

What would you do?

One thought on “Politics

  1. Very good post, and a great question. I acttally wrote my own article on the subject called ‘to vote or not to vote’ where I discuss the validity, and indeed the necessity to not vote – IF you don’t agree with anyone. What’s really important is to understand where ALL parties stand, and not just the main ones. Its important to vote for what we truly believe in.

    Don’t discount the third party candidates just because they can’t win. Your vote is your voice, and even if they don’t win, the number of votes they get determine whether their ideas get heard or considered.

    If we keep voting for the lesser of two evils when they are not offering what we want, those parties have no reason to change and offer what we want.

Leave a Reply

