Posted in Me, To Do List

For Today

FOR TODAY August 29, 2012

Outside my window…Warm, sunny, mid-80’s, thankfully low humidity.

I am thinking…about sleeping in on Friday

I am thankful… that Bennett and Laura seem to be settling into middle school. So far. And that their teachers seem awesome.

In the kitchen…tonight is Back to School night at the elementary school. Most like just hot dogs and macaroni and cheese.

I am wearing… black shirt, tan capris and sneakers. I get more done with sneakers on.

I am creating… a space in the new school room for my desk.

I am going… to a winery on Friday night for an annual get-together with some of our dearest friends.

I am wondering… where the fairy is who will come and clean off my office floor. I just today realized I haven’t filed in about six–SIX!–months.

I am reading… A bunch of books. I have Summer Days by Susan Mallory, The Green Letters by Miles Stanford, Meet the Austins by Madeline L’Engle, and Two for the Dough by Janet Evanovich. It depends on which room I’m in what book I’m reading!

I am hoping… that one of the two possible contracts becomes definite for Jim. And that I get some work in September once everyone is back in school.

I am looking forward to… the house to myself. TO MYSELF.

I am hearing…Team Umizoomi in the playroom, the dishwasher running in the kitchen and the dryer in the laundry room. I’m a busy little bee today, I am!

Around the house… Let’s not talk about the house right now, ok? It always suffers around this time and then I bounce back once the kids are in school. I did, however, just order the 3 other desks for the school room, so that’s one more step towards the changeover.

I am pondering… what kind of cheese to buy for Friday night. I always get Welsh Cheddar and Prima Donna Gouda. We’ve done goat cheese with honey that was amazing–maybe I’ll try that again.

One of my favorite things… when they’ve finally fallen asleep and the house is peaceful and quiet.

A few plans for the rest of the week… Back to School night tonight, worship practice Thursday, date on Friday, getting together with Jim’s sister and her husband over the weekend, church on Sunday and probably hamburgers on the grill for Monday (Labor Day). Whew!

One thought on “For Today

Leave a Reply

