Posted in Family, Kids, School, Vacation

I Have Three Sixth Graders

Or what I’ve been doing with my time lately.

A friend (you know who you are!), reminded me gently that I haven’t posted in a month. I didn’t realize it had been that long, but yes, apparently it has.

So what have I been up to? The regular end-of-the-school-year stuff. Plus a lot of end-of-elementary-school-forever-for-the-triplets stuff. Like two graduation ceremonies (both of which had Pomp and Circumstance).

Cleaning out bookbags, laundry, finally packing up winter clothes (because just when you think you don’t need them we have a cold snap!), bunking the boys beds (the girls are next), laundry, cleaning, working with two clients, a mammogram, ob-gyn appointment followed by an ovarian ultrasound that turned out fine, thankyouverymuch.

So life has, as usual, been happening. If I remember correctly, my blogging tends to fall off during the summer months. Not that it’s my intention, it’s just that summer is…summer. We sleep in a little (7am is so nice and late!), are more relaxed, hang out and exist. After the go, go, go of the school year, I’m very grateful for the slower pace.

We’re heading to Rehoboth Beach in July for my brother’s 50th birthday. The whole family is renting a house (as in, my sister’s family and my family!) and we’ll enjoy some close togetherness, followed quickly by bickering and picking on and general getting-on-each-other’s-nerves. Ah, Family! 😀

So as the summer goes by I will do my best to drop by here and say hello from time to time!

Leave a Reply

