Posted in God, To Do List

Balance

I’ve been working for 2 1/2 weeks now. I still haven’t figured out how to balance everything–getting ready for work, reminding the kids to get ready, making dinner, doing laundry, finding time for God….that last one has definitely gone completely by the wayside. I originally thought “oh, I’ll have a quiet time at lunch”, but I have ended up only taking  15 minute lunch. When I come home, He’s the last thing on my mind until I go to bed and think “oh, rats, I meant to spend time with You!”. How do I do this? I have a little less than two months left of working and don’t want to ignore God the whole time!

One thought on “Balance

  1. Any moment you can find…while you are loading the washer pray. While you are folding the laundry “be quiet and listen” We have gotten in to a good habit of praying in the car before I put it in park. I have my quiet time in the morning before Amanda gets up. Sometimes it’s only 30 minutes. Sometimes it’s more. Sometimes it’s less. But I didn’t get to this point in two months. LOL, it took me YEARS!

Leave a Reply

