Posted in Kids, Me

For Today

FOR TODAY November 28, 2011

Outside my window…Unseasonably warm and sunny.

I am thinking…about scheduling Laura’s MRI

I am thankful… that I haven’t caught the virus. Yet.

In the kitchen…tonight is a rotisserie chicken per my husband’s request. Also a LOT of leftover turkey. TOO MUCH.

I am wearing… black shirt with Braille on it, great jeans and black clogs.

I am creating… a menu for the week and a grocery list.

I am going… to the grocery store and then Ethan’s dentist appointment.

I am wondering… when Intuit is going to fix the bugs in their system when it talks to my bank. It’s been almost 2 months and I’m getting annoyed.

I am reading… At Home In Mitford by Jan Karon. Re-reading, actually, for about the dozenth time.

I am hoping… that my husband gets over this virus soon. And that the MRI finds out what’s wrong with Laura.

I am looking forward to… the Christmas season and all the fun it has.

I am hearing…the Mickey Mouse club in the Playroom. Ethan’s home today and listening to it. Otherwise it’s been all Christmas music all the time.

Around the house… my desk is, yet again, a complete disaster zone!

I am pondering… what time I’ll actually sit down and work on my bible study that we’re doing tomorrow.

One of my favorite things… the sunshine streaming through the front door.

A few plans for the rest of the week… women’s Bible study tomorrow, hopefully an MRI for Laura (although it might be next week instead), putting up the tree and decorating the house, Christmas shopping online.

 

Thanks, Jen, for this idea!

One thought on “For Today

  1. Thanks Tina AND Jen for this idea. I will try it later in the week. Happy New Year. Thanks for visiting my blog and commenting. Curtis likes it too (even though he won’t admit it.) LOL.

Leave a Reply

