Posted in Health

Wellness Update

So I’ve talked about the fact that I joined a gym. I signed the paperwork and yesterday picked up my card thingy to unlock the door. I was ready to jump out of bed this morning and hit the treadmills.

Except.

Last night I stayed up til 11 reading. No biggie. I’ve done that many times.

Except.

4am. I woke up. WIDE AWAKE. Two hours early. I laid there. I pet my cat (who moved from my feet to my head so I could reach better). I rolled over. Repeatedly. I jumped (the cat did too) at the books that fell off the bookcase for no discernible reason. I laid there some more. I prayed. Finally, around 5:30 or so I think I fell back asleep. For my 6am alarm.

(insert geometry triangle dot thing that means therefore) I’m not going to SnapFitness this morning.

So there.

However, I will go on record with what I’m beginning with. I don’t know as I have the courage right now for a picture, but words work as well.

I am 5′ 1.5″ tall. I weigh 165 lbs. My BMI is 31.2. According to WebMD, “a BMI of 30 and above is considered obese.” I don’t think I LOOK obese, but I’m definitely rounded and fluffy in places that I’d rather be slim and curvy instead. I wear a size 12 pants and a Large top. I’d like to make those at least an 8 and a medium.

So there you have it. The beginning of my journey to a smaller more healthier me. It’s going to be a fun ride!

Leave a Reply

