Posted in Bible Study, To Do List

Intention

I’m all about good intentions. But if it doesn’t get written down, it doesn’t get done. Life will always intrude (especially in the form of the internet!).

So, if I’m being honest, and since this is anonymous why not, I haven’t been intentional with reading the bible. In MONTHS. I’ll think about it the night before and say, “Oh, at 9:00 I’ll have a quiet time”. Then 9:00 comes and goes and poof, before you know it, it’s 3:55 and the kids are home. I cleaned and did laundry and did errands, but God got pushed to the side.

So right now, before I do anything else except press “Publish”, I’m starting my To Do List for tomorrow. First thing on it after Get Kids Off to School? Quiet Time.

Leave a Reply

