Posted in Me, Misc.

Sunday Quiet

It’s the lull between church and lunch–they had a little snack there so their tummies aren’t screaming yet–and I thought I’d drop by and say Hi. After the snow on Friday, we’re supposed to be up in the mid 50’s today, with full sunshine. Which, believe me, is extremely welcome. Spring is my all-time favorite time of year. And after this past winter, well, it’s even more welcome than normal!

Easter is three weeks from today. I’m counting five weeks of sobriety right now, so that’s good. It was great to take communion with a clean heart. Jim’s even home in PA this week instead of leaving this afternoon for NH. Now, next week he leaves for SC, but I’m not thinking about that yet (la, la, la, I can’t hear you!).

I think, unexpectedly, I’m feeling content. So often I’m not, to my dismay. I wish I could say my moods don’t hinge so much on my children and their behavior, but it seems it is often the case. Right now all is very peaceful. Church was good, worship was good, and it’s shaping up to be a good week, and everyone (at this moment) is getting along.

Thanks, God.

One thought on “Sunday Quiet

  1. You’re an encouragement to me today. I slowly and absently drifted to spiritual dryness over the last few weeks, but since Thursday, I’ve been on my way back to intimate fellowship with the Lord. I’ll never understand why that happens. But all I have to do to remember I’m not the only one who’s ever done that is open my Bible.

    “Church was good, worship was good, and it’s shaping up to be a good week” true. true. praying it will be true.

Leave a Reply

