Posted in Recipe

Diabetic Friendly Pumpkin Mousse

I’m not sure where I got this. I THINK I saw a similar recipe for a pumpkin pie–most likely Kraft Food and Family Magazine. But instead of putting it into a pie shell, I made it a mousse, and used all low-fat or fat free or sugar free ingredients. Voila! A diabetic alternative to pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving. Or just when the urge to eat pumpkin-y stuff hits!

Pumpkin Mousse

1 pkg vanilla instant fat free/sugar free pudding and pie mix (4 serving size)
3/4 cup cold 1% or fat free milk (I use 1%)
1/2 cup solid pack pumpkin
3/4 tsp pumpkin pie spice
2 cups Cool Whip Lite or Free thawed (I use Lite)

Prepare pie filling as directed on package with 3/4 cup milk. Blend in pumpkin, spice and Cool Whip. Chill at least 4 hours. If you can wait that long. Because I can’t and eat it right away.

 

(this is a repeat from Oct 2008–I thought it was good enough to post again! We just had it tonight and YUM)

One thought on “Diabetic Friendly Pumpkin Mousse

Leave a Reply

