Posted in Me

Layers of Meme

Please feel free to join in!

The layers of me

Layer One

name: Proper name is Christina, I go by Tina
birth date: November 13
birthplace: Pennsylvania
current location: Pennsylvania
eye color: brown
hair color: brown, ColorSilk #33
height: 5’ 1 ½”
righty or lefty: right
zodiac sign: Scorpio

Layer Two

your heritage: Mutt–English, Scottish, German
the shoes you wore today: Clogs
your weakness: Chocolate and candy
your fears: something happening to Jim or the kids, money
your perfect pizza: mushroom or plain

Layer Three

your most overused phrase: according to Jim, “cut me a break”
your first waking thoughts: what’s the weather?
your best physical feature: My eyes
your favorite memory: “I now pronounce you husband and wife”

Layer Four

pepsi or coke: Diet Coke
mcdonald’s or burger king: BK’s Jr. Whopper, McD’s fries
single or group dates: one on one with hubby
adidas or nike: New Balance 7 2E (yes, freakishly wide feet!)
lipton ice tea or nestea: Homemade iced tea
cappuccino or coffee: Caramel Latte–I don’t want to taste the coffee

Layer Five

smoke: no
cuss: sometimes, it slips out when I’m alone (not in front of the kids!)
sing: All the time. All.The.Time.
do you think you’ve been in love: I know I have.
want to go to college: Graduated, um, 18 years ago!
liked high school: yes
want to get married: 15 years ago next month
believe in yourself: sometimes
get motion sickness: since having kids, YES
think you’re attractive: sometimes. Sometimes not so much.
think you’re a health freak: No way!
get along with your parents: Mom, yes. Dad, not so much.
like thunderstorms: they’re ok. I like plain rain better.
play an instrument: piano and voice

Layer Six

in the past month…
drank alcohol: yes
smoked: no
done a drug: no
made out: yes
gone on a date: no
gone to the mall: yes, to get Ethan’s pic at the Picture People.
eaten an entire box of oreos: never
eaten sushi: no.
been on stage: if you can call the platform at church a stage
been dumped: no
gone skating: no
made homemade cookies: no
gone skinny dipping: no
dyed your hair: yes
stolen anything: no

Layer Seven
ever…
played a game that required removal of clothing: yes.
if so, was it mixed company: I take the fifth
been trashed or extremely intoxicated: yes, once on my honeymoon.
been caught “doing something”: yes
been called a tease: yes
gotten beaten up: no
shoplifted: no
changed who you were to fit in: That’s a toughie. Maybe? Maybe not?

Layer Eight

age you hope to be married: almost 27 😀
numbers and names of children: Bennett, Ethan, Laura, (9) Catie (7)
describe your dream wedding: in our church, surrounded by friends and family
how do you want to die: in my sleep
where do you want to go to college: West Chester University
what do you want to be when you grow up: wife, mother, professional organizer, woman of God.
what country would you most like to visit: Scotland

Layer Nine
number of people I could trust with my life:  8
number of cds that I own: don’t know anymore, everything has been ripped to my iPod
number of piercings: two ears
number of tattoos: no way, no how!
number of times my name has appeared in the newspaper: graduation, dean’s list, marriage
number of scars on my body: too many to count!
number of things in my past that I regret: Lots of things I wish I hadn’t done, but they have made me who I am today, so I wouldn’t change them.

2 thoughts on “Layers of Meme

  1. Hahahahahaha…we are a little similar, but I was definitely more of a mess than you…went skinny dipping once with my girlfriends…

    It was pitch black and at the lake…nuff said…

Leave a Reply

