Posted in Hershey Feeding Clinic, Kids, Me, To Do List

Time She is a-Flyin’

I just looked at my last post’s date and it was 8 days ago. In blogland that’s like three months and people have now forgotten me and don’t even bother to check their reader for me anymore.

I’m sorry! It’s SUMMER!

But that, dear friends, is coming to an end. Oh, ok, let’s be specific. Summer lasts for, what, 6 more weeks. Summer vacation, however, has two weeks left. Which means I’ve survived nine whole weeks of it. And still have four children. That’s pretty good in my book!

Ethan and I start Hershey in three days. I’m being “cautiously optimistic”, meaning I would LOVE to have him come home eating and chewing and all that, but am afraid to get my hopes up.

I’ve had two days in a row of playdates with good friends and their kids. It’s been GREAT having grown women to talk to while my kids have a great time playing.

Tomorrow I go shoe shopping with the kids. Highs and lows, people. Highs and lows!

We’re making the most of homemade popcorn lately–a little oil in a really big pot, some popcorn kernels and POP! YUM! I like mine either with salt or with salt and a little sugar (try it before you knock it!). The kids love it and it’s so easy and cheap! SO MUCH CHEAPER than microwave stuff and you know what’s in it.

I’ll be doing only quick drive-by posts if any at all the next two weeks. If nothing else, I promise a full in-depth recap of our adventure.

Happy Chewing, everyone!

One thought on “Time She is a-Flyin’

Leave a Reply

