Posted in Misc.

Flylady and Facebook

I find it somewhat ironic that FlyLady, arbiter of all things uncluttered, pelts your in-box with emails the moment your join her group (thereby cluttering it up). It annoyed me so much that I would just go on a delete spree. But then, yesterday, I found out that she has a Facebook group, whereby she send out her missions and updates etc. I immediately joined and just as immediately got out of her email group. Many things I love,  a blank in-box is among them.

Speaking of email, I also switched my freecycle notifications to “digest”, whereby I only get one email per day instead of a bunch. Now if I could just hide from the junk mail!

Leave a Reply

