Posted in Recipe

Dilled Shrimp with Angel Hair

This was YUMMY! Both Jim and I really enjoyed it (Bennett was willing to try a shrimp but was not enthused!). This was from the Kraft Food and Family (I think that’s the name) magazine that used to be free and now costs money so I don’t get it.

Dilled Shrimp with Angel Hair

6 oz uncooked angel hair pasta

6 green onions, thinly sliced

2 garlic cloves, minced

1 Tbsp butter (I used olive oil)

1 pound uncooked medium shrimp, peeled and deveined (I used precooked)

3 Tbls lemon juice

4 oz reduced-fat cream cheese, cubed

1/2 cup fat free half and half (I used 1% milk)

2 Tbls snipped fresh dill (I used dry and eyeballed it)

1/2 tsp salt

Cook pasta according to directions. Meanwhile, in a large nonstick skillet coated with nonstick cooking spray (I used a regular pan with olive oil and it worked fine), saute onions and garlic in butter for 1 minute. Stir in shrimp and lemon juice; cook 4-5 minutes longer or until shrimp turn pink. Remove and keep warm.

In the same skillet, cook and stir cream cheese and half-and-half until blended (I needed to use a whisk). Stir in dill and salt. Return shrimp mixture to the pan; heat through. Drain pasta, toss with shrimp mixture.

369 calories, 9 fat (6 saturated), 40 carbs, 2 fiber.

This tasted very creamy and very fattening, for all that it isn’t. Both Jim and I loved it.

2 thoughts on “Dilled Shrimp with Angel Hair

Leave a Reply

