Posted in Christian, Me

Going Deep!

When you think of the Proverbs 31 woman, or even just a generally Godly woman, I picture those older women in the church, white haired, a little hunched over, with spirits so sweet and loving. I WANT THAT. I want to be one of those women who have lived a lifetime with the Lord and are an amazing example to younger women.

But.

I have a strong personality. Gentleness is not something one pictures when they think of me.

So here’s my question: Is desiring to be a gentle, sweet-spirited woman something to be “chased” after if that’s not my personality? Or is it something to aspire to–a bettering of myself?

Would really love your input!

Leave a Reply

