Posted in Kids

Services

In starting the process of getting someone in our home to work with Ethan, I am reminded of how large and convoluted our state governmental system is. There isn’t just one place to call. You call the state agency who says no, call your county agency. You call them, and they direct you to the 6 sub-agencies under them. I called the one nearest me and left a message, with the hopes that I will receive a call back today. This after calling the agency that Ethan’s school directed me to, only to find that they charge the family and not insurance. $112-$115 PER HOUR. Seriously? Um, sorry. I love my son desperately, but not THAT desperately that I would beggar our family. We have medical assistance for a reason, because he qualifies. Yikes!

Leave a Reply

