Posted in Misc.

It’s the Little Things in Life

that make it easier sometimes.

Like learning that each box of foil has little push-in-thingys so the roll doesn’t fall out. Who knew?!

Like having the salesguy at AT&T tell me that instead of buying a ridiculously expensive phone that I don’t want, I could run up to WalMart, buy a prepaid phone and pop my sim card into it. Tada! $51.96 instead of WAYY more. Thank you, Mr. Sales guy!

Like having my mother in law stay in the hospital an extra unexpected day (aspiration pneumonia, but she feels ok) so I get an unexpected day at home to actually catch up on my laundry. Did you hear that, people? CATCH UP ON MY LAUNDRY! Everyone will have underwear tomorrow–in their drawers! Not in the dryer. Not in a basket in the basement or even in the living room. And mom can take the day off from running hither and yon to doctor appointments and just concentrate on getting better.

And then, to top it off, taking my first bite of Yoplait Delights Lemon Torte Parfait. YUMMY! And 100 calories!

It’s the little things that can change how you feel about a day!

Leave a Reply

