Posted in Me

Why

Why is it, on the night you stay up an extra hour late to watch two DVR’d episodes of Torchwood, that:

1. Your sopping wet body wakes you at 2 or 3? I was so wet I thought I’d actually wet the bed! Thankfully, NO. And I wouldn’t have told you even if I had, but I didn’t so you can believe me.

2. Once awake your bladder demands attention, and you actually pay it attention (something you never do)?

3. It takes you a LONG time to get back to sleep?

4. At 5:30 in the morning you hear the pitter pat of little feet and the slamming (why, oh, why must they slam??) of the bathroom door. The flushing. And then “Mommy, I had a bad dream” Your alarm will go off at 6:30, so you pat her a bit and send her to snuggle with her sister. Because I’m a selfish wretch when I’m tired.

Now, everyone knows that if it had only been ONE episode of Torchwood and bedtime had been regular, all of this would not have happened.

Leave a Reply

