Posted in 7 Quick Takes

7 Quick Takes Friday

1. Another week almost done. While each day has it’s challenging times, it hasn’t been so terrible that I’m calling 1800RubberRoom yet. Ethan has two weeks left of school. After that, well, we’ll see how the hotline goes.

2. I’m getting overwhelmed with the clutter around here again. Between kids stuff, toys and paperwork I just want to take a trash can and start going around the house. Living in the cabin makes you take a serious look at “Do I really need this?” I just threw something away after typing that and it felt very good.

3. I got my business cards and talked to our personal hosting company about adding my business domain to our account. Get this–it’s FREE. Even including an email. WooHoo! Free is one of my favorite words in the English language.

4. I’m babysitting today. I’m not thrilled about it. This is one of those “I’ll obey God because I love him and not because I want to.” I think I need to pray that God will change my heart and give me a GOOD attitude about it. The only silver lining I can see is that, since the kids are off school we are all staying up an hour later so the ending time of 11:30 isn’t going to knock me for a loop quite so much as it normally does.

5. I’m not one for product endorsement, but I wanted to give my hearty stamp of approval on Bertolli’s frozen dinners in a bag. We’ve tried three different kinds (all shrimp) and they were all DELICIOUS. On two of them I bought extra frozen shrimp to add in because, well, I love shrimp very much. I ate it by the pound (literally) when I was pregnant with Catie.

6. The kids are currently watching The Perils of Penelope Pitstop. I watched and loved this as a kid. It’s on Boomerang, where a lot of my childhood cartoons are. I just saw the main villain put PP’s railroad car on the tiptop of the “Worthwill” (get it?!) building. How very James Bond of him. Like, if a villain really hates someone, they just shoot them. But that’s not very appropriate for a children’s cartoon, is it?

7. When school let out I was very, very happy to be released from the daily routines. While not excited, per se, of the daily getting-up-early part, I am now looking forward to getting back into the routine aspect of school life. Funny how vacation does that to you.

Leave a Reply

