Posted in Me

Thirsty Thursday

When I was in high school (mid 80’s) there was a rock station I loved (in my pre Christian days, people). 93.3 WMMR (Philadelphia). Each day had it’s own designation: I forget Monday’s, but the rest were Double-Shot Tuesday, Hump Day, Thirsty Thursday and Hawaiian Shirt Gonzo Friday.

In honor of Thirsty Thursday, I’d like to know what y’all like to drink. Some of mine changes with the seasons: Winter = hot tea, summer = iced tea, especially Turkey Hill Diet Honey Ginseng Green Tea. YUMMY. Then there’s Diet Twist Up, which is the cheapo WalMart version of Diet 7-Up/Sprite/Name any lemon-lime soda. Straight or with a dribble of peach schnapps. Or Mojito mix. MMMMmmm!

I’m not overly fond of milk, but I drink a glass each night with my meds. I TRY to drink water, but unless I’m intentional about it, like getting out a glass with ice and making myself, I don’t drink nearly enough of it.

I don’t do a whole lot of juice. While I love orange juice it tends to spike my blood sugar and that’s bad. I also generally prefer to get my calories from stuff I CHEW, which is ever so much more fun.

So please, comment and tell me what you like!

Leave a Reply

