Posted in Kids

What I Love

Each of my children has their own little buttons on me that they push very well. This is not that post. This post is what I love about them.

Bennett: His affection–immediate, quick, instantaneous, often. His deep thinking–about the world, universe, body, science.

Ethan: The way he still–at almost 8–melts into me when he snuggles. His excitement at seeing friends and family that he loves. He completely lack of shyness.

Laura: My mini-me. Her harmonizing. Her love for Jesus. Her spiritual questions that make me think. Her love of reading. Her love of her therapists and joy at what they teach her.

Catie: Her heart for Ethan. Her love of cleaning. The fact that when I wake her up, she reaches up to give me a hug. Her giggle.

I love my kids!

Leave a Reply

