Posted in Me, To Do List

Tuesday Thoughts

This is a day-late Monday Musings. Tuesday Thoughts worked well, though, didn’t it?

I have found another blog. Sigh. Periodically I try and whittle the list down. I do! And then one of my blogs links to another blog, and I end up loving it and getting attached and obsessively reading all their old posts to really learn about them. Yeah, I have some OCD tendencies, can you tell? Well, just so I can add to YOUR list of blogs, here is the newest one: The Pioneer Woman. She can write like NOBODY’S business. Yesterday (guilt, guilt, guilt!), I read all her archives on her meeting/dating/engagement to her husband. It was incredibly romantic. If you have a few hours, it’s worth it.

Which brings me to my next point. Being a stay at home mom to full-time-in-school children is harder than I thought it would be. I make lovely to do lists of things that never get down. Books call. TV beckons. The internet sucks me into its vortex for HOURS. How do you gals do it? How do I stay on task, day after day, with no incentive other than guilt that my husband works so hard and I’m, well, NOT. I’m putting myself out there, ladies, with all the honest ugliness. Advice?

I agreed–albeit not with any excitement–to babysit Alex again on Friday. 2:30pm until 11:30pm. It makes for an incredibly long day. However, this time I’m putting her to bed when I get to her house and sitting in the other room reading/dozing/figuring out how I can help the mom organize her home a little better. Because THAT I’m good at. Watching someone else’s kids is not on my list of gifted areas!

Leave a Reply

