Posted in House, Kids, Sick

Sunday Smorgasbord

This is going to be a variation on the Friday Quick Takes. Friday was Catie’s birthday and I didn’t want to preempt her.

Catie seems to be on the mend. She stopped vomiting around 1:00 or so and kept all her “brat” food down. Today I’m letting her have regular food. For those who might not know, brat is the bland diet: bananas, rice, applesauce and toast. Oh, and popsicles. They aren’t officially on it, but they are wonderful when you’re sick–for kids or adults!

On the downside, Bennett had a 101 fever yesterday, slept a great deal in the afternoon and evening and has a very sore throat. I haven’t had a chance to look inside it yet, but I’m willing to bet strep. And of course, it’s SUNDAY, when everything but the ER’s are closed. And no, thank you. It can wait a day. We’ll just keep him dosed on Tylenol and Advil.

The Chester County Mothers of Multiples spring sale is finished. Whew. It was a success, which is always nice. We moved locations to a private school farther from my home, but it ended up being only 25 minutes each way. No big deal.

My new range got dropped off on Friday and Jim installed it yesterday. LOVE IT. It’s so pretty and so user friendly! Three different BTU’s of burners (one low, two medium and one superman) My tea water was ready very quickly this morning. Of course, four hours later that cup of tea is still sitting beside the stove stone cold, which often happens!

Our new carpeting is very fuzzy. The vacuum fills up quickly. I wonder how long that lasts? Anyone?

I can no longer see the baby in Catie. When Laura is asleep I can still see the sleeping baby. When Bennett first wakes up and raises his eyebrows before he opens his eyes, I can still see him as a baby. But Ethan and Catie are just kids. I can’t ever look at them and see the baby anymore. It makes me sad.

It’s a chilly, overcast day. And I have a headache. All I want to do is hang out on the couch and do nothing. That’s no so great an idea according to my husband, though. Wonder why?! 😀

Leave a Reply

