Posted in Kids

Happy Birthday Catie!

Catherine Sarah is now a big six years old! Her birth story is here if you want to read it.

She’s standing beside me right now as I type, wearing a dress because it’s her special day. She is getting to have donuts and juice in school this afternoon (apparently children don’t like cupcakes anymore), and then have hot dogs, mac’n’cheese and carrots for dinner. Because she’s six. And then Sunday our family will descend and we’ll have a big family party. So far, my children haven’t had a “children’s party” with just kids. I have to admit to some relief on my part about that. It’s a lot of work!

So Happy Birthday, my Catie Bug!

Leave a Reply

