Posted in Menu Planning Monday

Winter Wonderland and Menu Planning Monday

In case you are in a different part of the country and don’t know about it, Pennsylvania got a lot of snow last night and today. My area got somewhere around 8 inches, and we’re on the low side of the storm. Seriously. Our district even canceled school last night, which made for a wonderful sleeping-in-late morning. The kids have been out a few times, well, ok, Ethan’s been in because he doesn’t like the snow. It’s been a fairly laid back day, which is terrific. Jim’s sick with a fever and my voice keeps coming and going. I need to work on laundry, but he’s asleep so I can’t. So I’m hanging out and thinking about all the laundry I need to do.

I need to work on my menu. Hmmmm……

M: Roast Chicken, potatoes, sugar snap peas
T: Spaghetti and meatballs
W: Chicken Pot Pie
R: Hot dogs, mac’n’cheese, carrots
F: Take out
S: Clueless. Just clueless. Hopefully something will come to me. Magically.
S: Beef Stew in crockpot

Leave a Reply

