Posted in Sick

"Just a Virus"

I think when something has a name it gets more respect than saying you have a cold. So I’m going to call this a virus. Which is what the doctor said it was. She gave me some Albuterol and told me to: rest, drink water and take Mucinex. I’ve been doing the resting thing, sometimes drinking water sometimes not, but will start taking the meds today. It’s just disheartening to hear that it’s “just a virus”. I mean, man, I’m whupped from just getting the kids out the door. I’ve been sleeping during the day and still sleeping fine at night.

Just a virus. Hah.

Leave a Reply

