Posted in Family

Walter

My dad’s name is Walter. Walter E. Bennett. The E stands for Elwood. ::shudder:: He doesn’t know if Elwood has one l or two, but I’ve decided it has one, and my spell check likes that, so I’m leaving it. Today, 77 years ago, my dad entered the world. At home. :more shuddering:: Nana obviously had natural childbirth, not that she had much choice in the matter!! 23 years later he married my mom and 14 years after that they had me. Thank goodness! Because otherwise this blog wouldn’t exist!

Happy Birthday, Dad. Thanks for falling in love with Mom.

Leave a Reply

