Posted in Kids, Me

Confession is Good for the Soul

You know what? I don’t homeschool. Unapologetically. For many reasons.

1. Two of my kids need a lot of therapies and I cannot supply that. OT, PT, O&M, Vision are the ones they need.
2. I do not have the personality to sit and teach my children, nor do I feel particularly called to do it.
3. Our local elementary school gives a very good education, and Ethan’s school is terrific and incredible.

I’ve said before that I read a lot of blogs. And it seems like almost all of them homeschool. I don’t think they send out judgment vibes or anything, but man, sometimes it would be nice to read about a mom who’s grateful for the free education that our children get, and that sometimes they actually do a pretty good job. So here’s my confession:

I’m a good Christian mom and I don’t homeschool.

Leave a Reply

