Posted in Hershey Feeding Clinic

Long, Tiring Day

Whew, I’m BEAT. I woke up at 5:30, thinking it was 6:30, and couldn’t go back to sleep. Ethan WORKED today!! He did amazingly well…if you check out the carepages  you’ll see how much he did, but I’ll give you a huge hint: chew and swallow!

The hardest part for me, other than the long hours at the clinic, is the lack of things to do in the free time. I’m obviously physically tied to him pretty much all the time. Although right this second he’s watching TV in one of the common rooms and I’m across the hall (very open layout) in the other common room.

I don’t want you to think I’m complaining, because I’m not. I’m extremely grateful for the Ronald McDonald House and the opportunity we have up here. I just wish I could hire a babysitter!! 😀

Leave a Reply

