Posted in Hershey Feeding Clinic, Me

My Email Inbox

I used to get a lot of email. A LOT. I belonged to FlyLady.com, which would send me probably 1-2 dozen emails PER DAY. A few months ago I got fed up and unsubscribed. I still follow some of her program, but happily have a less cluttered in-box.

Then there’s Freecycle. If you haven’t heard about it, I highly recommend you check it out. I belong to two local chapers–Chester County and Southern Chester County. From these two organizations I would get dozens and dozens of emails per day. Some were interesting, many not. Some were worth me asking “Oh, Please, may I have your thing?” and I would go and get said thing. Or post my own thing that I wanted to get rid of…many, MANY of those, thank goodness!

With being away at Hershey, email is going to be very low on the priority list. VERY LOW. I will have wi-fi at the Ronald McDonald House, but that’s it. And I’m not going to have time this week to be even on the hunt for things, so I opted to not get email from either of those groups. All of a sudden, my in-box is reduced to maybe 3 or 4 emails per day. And probably two of them are junk mail. I’m actually loving it. Yes, there was a certain thrill to looking thru all the items waiting my perusal, but the simplicity of an empty in-box is very attractive. I’m not saying I won’t rejoin my two Freecycle groups when I come back. I don’t know. But for now, I’m enjoying it!

Leave a Reply

