Posted in Me

Some Simple Things I Find Very Satisfying

Rocks in my Dryer just wrote about the satisfying things in her life and asked us to do the same. I liked the idea, so here’s my list:

Going to bed with no one other than my family in our home (aka no more night nurse)

The first sip of hot tea on a cold morning

A warm spring day

The first day of wearing a jacket in the fall

An amazingly cloudless blue sky

The quietness of home when the kids are at school

Seeing Laura and Catie all snuggled up together asleep

Finishing a terrific book (by Lisa Samson or Jan Karon or Diana Gabaldon or JK Rowling)

A good chat with my mother

Holding hands with my husband

Snuggling with any of my children

Sliding into a freshly changed bed

An eggnog latte in the winter

Sitting on the deck in late afternoon and watching the sun set

What’s your list?

Leave a Reply

