Posted in Hershey Feeding Clinic, Kids

Harrisburg is still thinking

And for some reason my brain is still intact. It must be God. For a person who normally is a Control Freak. (they say admitting you have a problem is the first step to recovery), I’ve been incredibly laid back the past three days. Ok, 2 1/2. I have absolutely no control in this situation. None whatsoever. Instead of making me crazy, I think that fact has actually forced me to absolutely LET GO and be at peace. God has a plan. It might not be MY plan. Obviously, MY plan is to have Ethan go to Hershey and learn how to eat. But God might have something else in mind. And I’ve got to be ok with that.

And right now, in this moment. I am. Someone out there must be praying for me, because this is SO NOT ME. Thank you, whomever you are.

Leave a Reply

