Posted in Me

Random Thought

Why is it, that once I have spoken the words, “Boy, I’m tired! I’m going to go to bed early!” it is physically IMPOSSIBLE for me to accomplish said deed? I can and have gone to bed early in the past, but if I utter that phrase it seems I cannot do it. Why?

Just for the record, I AM TIRED and I REALLY WANTED TO GO TO BED EARLY! However, here it is, 9:54. I’m on the computer. I still have to take my medicine, write a note to the nurse, go upstairs and do my bedtime routine. At which point, it will NOT BE EARLY! Arg!

Leave a Reply

