Posted in Me

You Know You Want to Know Me Better!

A Blogger, Theresa, asked me if I was going to do MEME. Here it is! If you read this, please feel free to consider yourself TAGGED and put it on your Blog.


1. What is your occupation?

I am currently a Stay At Home Mom (must capitalize because it’s IMPORTANT!), working on getting a professional organizing business off the ground.

2. What color are your socks?

Blue to match my jeans so you don’t notice them so much in my clogs.

3. What are you listening to right now?

The kids playing in the living room and the dishwasher running.

4. What was the last thing you ate?

A grapefruit. It was yummy!

5. Can you drive a stick shift?

No. My brother tried to teach me, as did my husband. Ain’t gonna happen!

6. If you were a crayon, what color would you be?

Who came up with this question anyway? Is it just a cutesy way of asking what my favorite color is? If it is, it’s navy blue. Especially when paired with white. LOVE those two colors together. If it has a deeper, philosophical meaning, well, sorry, I’m not that deep!

7. Last person you were on the phone with?

Actual human? hmmm…could I even tell you? I’ve left a lot of messages on voicemail today. I don’t think I’ve gotten a human today, so it would have to be Jim coming home last night!

8. Do you like the person that sent this to you?

Yes! Theresa is a fellow-blogger, as is Michelle–I think they both live in PA, but who knows if we’ll ever meet this side of heaven?!

9. Favorite Drink?

Tea: Hot in Fall and Winter, iced in Spring and Summer. Then there’s diet Sprite. And a tall vanilla latte with extra vanilla. I like sweet stuff.

10. What is your favorite sport to watch?

Gymnastics. Although I can handle a GOOD game of football (like the last 10 minutes of the 2008 Super Bowl).

11. Have you ever dyed your hair?

I desperately need to do it right now. L’Oreal Medium Warm Brown–as close as I can come to my own. I don’t want to be fancy, just not gray yet!

12.Pets?

Two cats – an all-black boy named Floyd and a brown/white/gray tabby girl named Winky. I’d get a kitten if Jim would let me, but with Ethan being allergic to cats (hey, he’s on Zyrtec and it works!) he would like to be cat-free. The big meanie!

13. Favorite Food?

Chocolate. Hands down. Dark, dark, dark, either Dove or Fair Trade Divine. LOVE IT.

14. Last movie you watched?

You keep asking these toughies. We haven’t been watching movies lately with American Idol on. In the theater it was….uh….National Treasure 2 (good)! At home, it was ½ of Underdog! Hah! I remembered!

15. Favorite day of the year?

The day after Labor Day when the kids go back to school? Probably the first really warm Spring day!

16. What do you do to vent anger?

If I’m being good and healthy, I will either call someone and talk and then call someone else and talk and do it again and again until the feeling is worked out. If I’m NOT being healthy, please see #13!

17. What was your favorite toy as a child?

Barbies. My friend had her basement turned into B.T.U.S.A. Barbie Town USA.

18. What is your favorite? Fall or Spring?

Spring. Oh, PRAISE GOD that He created Spring. Absolute favorite time of the year!

20. What kind of pie?

I like many, many, many of them–I opt to have birthday pie instead of birthday cake, but Pumpkin Chiffon homemade by my sister is my favorite! Especially if it’s in a graham cracker crust with homemade whipped cream. OOOH!

21. Living arrangements?

Husband Jim, 4 kids, 2 cats in a 20 yr old 4 BR, 2 ½ BA Cape Cod on ¾ of an acre in the ‘burbs.

22. When was the last time you cried?

When Melanie died .

23. What is on the floor of your closet?

My 2 pair of shoes that aren’t on my feet, Jim’s cowboy (!) boots (Hello, he lives in PA!), a sword from the PA Renaissance Faire (Jim again), and silly stuff he got for his bachelor’s party THIRTEEN years ago. He’s the husband of a professional organizer and yes, sometimes I don’t have any clue how I don’t strangle him.

24. Who is the friend you’ve had the longest that you are tagging?

N/A

25. The friend that you have known the shortest amount of time that you are tagging?

N/A

26. Favorite smell?

The kitchen on Thanksgiving. Laura’s head when she was a baby was incredible, though, but cannot be duplicated.

27. What inspires you?

Sunday school. My friend, Maria. Watching home organizing shows.

29. Plain, cheese, or spicy hamburgers?

Ketchup, tomatoes and lettuce. I’m a simple kind of gal.

30. Favorite cat breed?

Although I LOVE my cats, I think Siamese are awesome..

31. Number of keys on your key ring?

2. House and van.

32. How many years at your current job?

As of this month, 7! I quit my job on March 25th, 2001, 2 days after I found out I was pregnant!

33. Favorite day of the week?

Friday!! It’s usually take out (no cooking!), Jim’s going to be home for the next two days and I can somewhat sleep in (until 7) in the morning!

34. How many provinces have you lived in?

None. If I change that word to States, it’s only 1.

35. How many countries have you been to?

Good heavens–I have to think back! 1987: Iceland (stopover), Holland, Belgium, Lichtenstein, France, Switzerland, Austria, Germany. 1989: England, Morocco. Oh, and Canada, too, in 1991.

Leave a Reply

