Posted in Hershey Feeding Clinic, To Do List

That Nagging To Do List

Being the ultra-organized person that I am I make lists. Lots of lists. Then I cross things off when I do them. And yes, I’m the kind of person who will ADD something to my list just so I can cross it off. I know, I can’t help it. Jim has learned to live with me somehow and the kids will never know anything different, so it’s all good. Just think of how easily they will live with their future mates after having lived with me!

Back to the topic…there are those things on my list (and yours if you’re honest) that just sit there and sit there and bug you because you KNOW you should do them but man, getting around to it just involves too much. Two of THOSE things came off my list. I’ll start with the most pathetic of the two: Christmas letters/pictures/gifts for family. Jim’s dad and step-mom live in SC. We live in PA. We didn’t see them over the holidays, and I put their gifts aside to send at some point. Then I had to buy more photo paper to print out more pictures of the kids, then I couldn’t get the paper to work in the printer so I emailed the pics to WalMart.com and then I had to wait and then cut out some wallet-sized pictures and print out some more of the Christmas letters and FINALLY FINALLY FINALLY I put everything all together today and I just have to get to the post office. Which I will do tomorrow. I WILL, Honest!!

The less pathetic of the two, only because I’ve had it less time and I was waiting for paperwork from Ethan’s school: The Hershey Feeding Clinic paperwork. It’s all filled out, insurance cards are copied and it’s all in an envelope ready for the above-mentioned trip to the post office.

I have a lot to talk about the feeding clinic, but I don’t know that I’m up to it right now. It overwhelms me and scares me and I’m dreading it with every fiber of my being. But it has to be done. For Ethan and for our family. Even if it stinks the whole time it’s happening.

Leave a Reply

