Posted in Kids, Parenting

Such a BAD mother!

I’m sitting here reading http://www.dooce.com while the darks are in the washer. I’m really involved in reading something either profound or hilarious–either way I’m having total tunnel vision. Finally, through the mists, I hear a small voice. I turn and there is Catie, saying “…since Ethan is watching I love Toy Trains 5?”

Obviously I missed something. “Catie, I’m sorry, could you please repeat whatever it is you just said.”

She WALKED AWAY, saying “Nevermind” in this “it is SO not worth it” tone of voice. Dooce, you are just too addictive! And I’m only up to August 2005!!!

Leave a Reply

