Posted in Me, Misc.

Favorite Day of the Week

Ahhh…it’s Friday! I know some people love Saturday and/or Sunday the most, but Friday is definitely my favorite day of the week. It’s the anticipation….the unsullied ideal still….no whiny, no crying, no fighting or pushing or shoving or yelling (that last one is me, not them!). Catie is in preschool and I have two actual hours to myself. No one but the cats is in the house with me. Peace and quiet! WooHoo!

I’m continuing to read Irresistible Revolution….so far I’m liking it. Still a little scared–I’ve been confessing to God how scared I am…how I don’t want too much change…how I’m afraid of being challenged in my inmost being….

Leave a Reply

