Posted in Kids, Sick, To Do List

Nov 2, 2007

It’s a quiet sick day
Current mood: sick

Ethan is off school today–he’s hanging out playing, jumping on his trampoline, watching TV and generally taking as many books and toys off the shelves as he can. Catie and I are both under the weather. What this means is: no school for her, no flu shot for me, no going out unless I absolutely have to. I feel like my head is stuffed full of something that really wants to get out. PRESSURE.

I don’t really want to do a whole lot, but will definitely do my best to get the checkbook and budget up to date. If I get that done, as well as take care of the kids, I will feel good about the day. Hey, it’s more than laying on the couch, watching TV and drinking herbal tea (which is what I WANT to be doing!).

Thank goodness it’s pizza night. I’m NOT in the mood to cook!

Leave a Reply

