Posted in Jim, Kids

A LONG Night

Last night was NOT fun. Went to bed at a decent enough time, only to be woken up at 12:30 by Jim who tells me our nurse never showed up. Call the agency, they call the nurse; she didn’t know she was supposed to be on. She’s sick to boot, so we’re on our own. I start hooking Ethan’s feeding up, but end up not wanting to worry about it, so we skip it for the night. He’ll sure be hungry for schoool!

Jim got paged from work. Not sure what time he actually came to bed, but it must have been very late. He tried this new “no snore spray’ stuff that I picked up at the store yesterday. It helped a little, but not enough. I’m going to suggest he either work from home or take a vacation (not sick!) day. He needs to rest. I’ll need a nap sometime in the afternoon to get through the day, as well. I can hear him snoring on the couch right now!

Gotta get the other three up and ready for school. Ethan’s already gone–his bus came at 6:45 (I got him ready!!). Hope today is decent!

2 thoughts on “A LONG Night

    1. I was updating a lot of old posts last night–this is from January 5 of 2007. I have to be honest and say that we don’t share a bedroom anymore and haven’t for probably since this post. Both of us sleep much better when I’m not bugging him every five minutes for his snoring. 😀 Tina

Leave a Reply

