Posted in Blog, Me

Introduction

Wow. My own blog! I’ve been thinking about doing this for awhile, but the actual getting around to it hasn’t been at the top of my “to do” list. Knowing how busy I am, it probably shouldn’t even be ON my to do list at all, but hey, I gotta do something for me!

Before I say anything else, I should probably tell you about myself. I’m currently 36, married to a TERRIFIC guy named Jim, and mom to 4 or 5 kids depending on how you look at it. I’ve birthed five, but am raising only four of them–three being triplets. Jim and I had quadruplets almost four years ago and our firstborn, Connor, didn’t live very long. Our other three (Bennett, Ethan and Laura) came home in stages from the NICU. We also have another child, Catie, who is 2. Thus explains why I really don’t have time to do this, but really want to!

I live on the east coast of the US, and love my home. We have a Cape Cod. Not sure what exactly it IS about Capes, but they are pretty much the only style I ever want to live it. They are just so stinkin’ cute from the outside and so compact on the inside. Jim and I have been here for five years. We had an apartment for five years before that. Sad, isn’t it, that I really don’t remember the time there? Oh well!

BLC are all watching Blues Clues right now. That, Dora, Veggie Tales and Baby Einstein are their absolute favorite things to watch. I admit, as a mom of multiples, I let them watch WAY too much TV. I never thought I would be the kind of mom that would allow them to watch TV, but that was before I had four children in 19 months!

It’s just about time for lunch for the kids and Mommy. I’m really craving CARBS but am supposed to be watching it because I’m prediabetic. Yeah, that can really take the fun out of life quickly. I’ve lost 13 lbs so far, and my endocrinologist wants me to lose 15 more by October. NOT GONNA HAPPEN! Sure, I’d love to be that thin, but since I don’t exercise (and really can’t find the time for it), I don’t think I can limit my intake that much!

Catie is over in the den for a visit. She’s trying to push the esc key. Hope that doesn’t make all this go away!

Leave a Reply

